What is Oceania?

Australasia is made up of Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, and thousands of small islands in the South Pacific Ocean. This whole region is one of the seven continents, and is sometimes called Oceania. It is the smallest continent in land area. Within Oceania there are three main regions of Pacific islands. Micronesia, which means ‘small islands’, contains thousands of tiny islands. Melanesia, which means ‘black islands’, includes Fiji and the Solomon Islands. Polynesia, meaning ‘many islands’, includes Tonga and Samoa.

Source: https://gridclub.com